Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/content/n3pewpnaspod02_data06/80/41700480/html/wp-content/plugins/visitors-online/visitors-online.php on line 343

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/content/n3pewpnaspod02_data06/80/41700480/html/wp-content/plugins/visitors-online/visitors-online.php on line 343
Shanmugam IAS academy in coimbatore,tnpsc,coaching center,bank exam centres,UPSC

US OPEN 2018:

Novak Djokovic won the men’s singles title. by defeating Argentina’s Juan Martín del Potro (world no 3).

This was his third US Open singles title and fourteenth Grand Slam singles title.

Novak Djokovic  (born 22 May 1987) is a Serbian professional tennis player who is currently ranked world No. 3 in men’s singles tennis by the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP)

Naomi Osaka won the women’s singles title. This was her first Grand Slam title, becoming the first Japanese player to win the Grand Slam singles title.

Naomi Osaka, (born 16 October 1997) is a professional tennis player who represents Japan. She is the first Japanese player to win a Grand Slam singles tournament, defeating Serena Williams in the final of the 2018 US Open. Osaka has reached a career-high world ranking of No. 7.


Mike Bryan and Jack Sock won men’s doubles title. The US pair defeated Łukasz Kubot (Poland) and Marcelo Melo (Brazil).

This was Mike bryan’s sixth US Open title, it was his eighteenth Grand Slam Men’s Doubles title and twenty-second Grand Slam title overall.

Jack Sock was part of the winning men’s doubles team in 2018. This was his second US Open title, it was his third Grand Slam Men’s Doubles title, and fourth Grand Slam title overall.


It was won by Ashleigh Barty (Australia) and CoCo Vandeweghe (US).

They defeated Tímea Babos (Hungary) and Kristina Mladenovic (France)


 It was won by Jamie Murray (UK) and Bethanie Mattek-Sands (US). They defeated Alicja Rosolska (Poland) and Nikola Mektić (Croatia)


The United States Open Tennis Championships is a hard court tennis tournament. The tournament is the modern version of one of the oldest tennis championships in the world, the U.S. National Championship, for which men’s singles was first played in 1881.

Since 1987, the US Open has been chronologically the fourth and final Grand Slam tournament of the year. The other three, in chronological order, are the Australian Open, the French Open, and Wimbledon

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.