Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/content/n3pewpnaspod02_data06/80/41700480/html/wp-content/plugins/visitors-online/visitors-online.php on line 343

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/content/n3pewpnaspod02_data06/80/41700480/html/wp-content/plugins/visitors-online/visitors-online.php on line 343
Shanmugam IAS academy in coimbatore,tnpsc,coaching center,bank exam centres,UPSC

Spaniard Carolina Marin beats PV Sindhu in the BWF World Championships in Nanjing,China.

The silver meant Sindhu is the only Indian to have four world championships podium finishes. She had won two bronze medals at the 2013 Guangzhou and 2014 Copenhagen editions.

Carolina Marin, on the other hand, became the first woman shuttler to win the world championships thrice — 2018, 2015 and 2014

The BWF World Championships is a badminton tournament sanctioned by Badminton World Federation (BWF). The tournament offers the most ranking points, together with Summer Olympic Games.The winners will be crowned as the “World Champions” and awarded gold medals. However, it does not offer any prize money.

The 2019 BWF World Championships will be held in Basel, Switzerland

India hosted the 17th Tournament of BWF World Championship in 2009 in Hyderabad. It was the first ever World Championships event to take place in India


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.